Our Board & Organization

Yavapai Trails Association is dedicated to protecting, preserving, and developing recreational, non-motorized trails.

There is also a need to help individual communities develop and coordinate their trail systems and to work closely with developers and others to secure new trails and maintain continued access to existing trails.

Yavapai Trails Association is a non-profit corporation with federal 501(c)3 designation, and our operating expenses are funded by dues and donations.  We are supported by many other organizations and recognized by the City of Prescott, Prescott Valley, and Chino Valley, as well as Yavapai County, the Prescott National Forest, the Bureau of Land Management, and the state of Arizona.


Ann Hendrickson, President
Bill Fanelli, Vice President
Ellen Tyler, Secretary
David Fero, Treasurer



Board of Directors:

Dianne Echazabal
Bill Fanelli
David Fero
Steve Finucane
Ann Hendrickson
Jim Pessin
Tom Reilly
Ellen Tyler

Jim Pessin recently retired after serving as YTA Treasurer for over 25 years!  YTA has honored him by installing a bench near a trail near and dear to Jim and his wife, Kathy and their pup Oro.  Thank you Jim for supporting YTA and other community organizations throughout the years!
YTA has purchased and installed other benches on trails that you might have seen throughout our community. 


Contact Us

Yavapai Trails Association
P.O. Box 403
Prescott, AZ 86302